Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Driver’s Ed classes offered at North Platte Community College July 21-25 PDF Print E-mail

Driver education is an essential first step to learning safe, life-long driving skills. It teaches teens basic traffic laws, driver awareness, rules of the road, and basic motor vehicle operation.
Driver’s education classes for area high school students will be offered at North Platte Community College from July 21-25. This course consists of 20 hours of classroom time and five hours of driving time as required by the Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles.
The class prepares drivers for licensure by awarding a Drive Test Waiver upon satisfactory completion. Minimum student age is 14.
Classes will meet from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. CT, July 21-25, at the North Campus with instructor Will Winchester. Driving sessions will be separate from class times.
Class fee is $225. Students must attend all sessions, have a learner’s permit before attending class, and meet all drive requirements in order to obtain the drive test waiver.
For more information, call Crystal Welch at 308-535-3614 or register online at