Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Mayer recognized for excellence PDF Print E-mail



The Nebraska Association of School Boards, board of directors and staff, presented the 2012 Award of Achievement recipients of ESU 16 during the North Platte Region Meeting on Aug. 30.
Level II board member Norma Mayer of Grant was among those recognized for outstanding excellence.
The association is a private, nonprofit organization that serves the needs of Nebraska public school districts and Educational Service Unit board members.
Members from across the state may participate in board development training by attending workshops and conferences to help strengthen their role in governance, legislative advocacy, and stewardship of district resources in support of student achievement.
In recognition of their volunteer time and commitment to education, the Association commends continued participation and growth in knowledge and best practice governance.