Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Local optometrist elected to serve on state’s board of directors PDF Print E-mail

The Nebraska Optometric Association announces the election of the organization’s Board of Directors for 2013.
Elections were held at the association’s annual meeting which was held in conjunction with the NOA’s fall convention Sept. 21-23 in Kearney.  
The three-day conference and exposition was attended by approximately 300 optometrists, opticians, and paraoptometric staff.
Chad Hudnall, OD, of Grand Island was ceremonially installed as the association’s president for 2013, receiving the gavel from outgoing president, Corey Langford, OD of Omaha. Darren Wright, OD, of Auburn will assume the office of president-elect.   
Scott Reins, OD, of Lincoln was elected vice-president. Desinee Drakulich, OD (Omaha), Eric Gengenbach, OD, (Grant), Courtney Goetsch, OD (Norfolk) and Creston Myers, OD (Alliance) were elected to two-year terms on the Board of Directors.
Directors continuing their terms on the Board are:  Nancy Dob, OD (York); Scott Greder, OD (Omaha); Richard Kant, OD (York) and Jonna Kohle, OD (O’Neill).