Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Members sought for 4-H Council PDF Print E-mail



Now that the 2012 Perkins County Fair is history and summer is completely over, the 4-H Council will replace some of its members for 2013 due to term limits. Members are being sought to replace Tara Nodlinski and Kathy Curtis, plus at least three youth members to fill positions currently held by Seth Burge and Mariah Curtis. Anyone interested in filling these positions may contact the extension office at 352-4340 for an application which is due by Oct. 31. Council members recently gathered to discuss the activities and adventures for the future of 4-H’ers in Perkins County. The current council includes (Front row, l-r): Robin Cornelius (vice president), Mariah Curtis, Rebecca Cornelius, Tara Nodlinski (treasurer). Back row: Julie Burge (secretary), Seth Burge, Darin Robertson, Kathy Curtis (president). Not pictured: Ben Pelster. (Courtesy photo)