Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Three incumbents re-elected at Midwest Electric’s annual membership meeting PDF Print E-mail


The Midwest Electric Cooperative Corporation held its 65th annual meeting at the Perkins County High School in Grant on March 15.  A total of 305 people were served supper, with 192 of those being registered members.
Three incumbents were re-elected to serve a three-year term on the board of directors.  They are Nathan Geisert in District 2, Dick Hasenauer in District 4, and Shawn Stutzman in District 7.
Following the business meeting and general reports, the crowd enjoyed a slide presentation and recap by Youth Energy Camp representatives, Gina Phillips from Wallace and Ashley Kemling from Grant, detailing their week-long experiences at camp.
The evening’s guest speaker was Barbara Walz senior vice president of external affairs/member relations for Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association, Inc., who gave a presentation and reported on environmental issues in the electrical industry.
Unfortunately, the winner of the grand prize of $2,000  was not present, so the money stays in the pot for next year’s drawing. Remember, the person whose name is drawn must be present to win.
Board of director officers were all re-elected. President is Dick Hasenauer, vice president will be Ron Hagan, secretary is Rod Clough, and serving as treasurer is Kent Kroeker.