Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Perkins County coach, players to participate in all-star football game PDF Print E-mail

The teams have been chosen for the east and west squads for the 33rd annual West Nebraska All-Star Football Game. The 64 members of the teams were nominated by their respective high school coach and selected by the all-star coaches.
The east team will be led by Nathan Liess from Sutherland High School. The east assistant coaches are Jared Albers from Hitchcock County High School, Brad Dunlap from Eustis-Farnam High School, and Craig Schmeckpepper from Valentine High School.
The west will be led by Travis Hawk from Alliance High School. The west assistant coaches are Joe Benson from Scottsbluff High School, Chip Kay from Perkins County High School and JC Stroup from Dundy County-Stratton High School.
Players for the west team include Tyler Brott and Michael York of Perkins County High School
The 2011 West Nebraska All-Star Football Game will be played Saturday, June 4, 2011 at Bearcat Stadium in Scottsbluff. Game time is 7 p.m. MDT.
A portion of the proceeds from the West Nebraska All-Star Games benefit the Scotts Bluff County Volunteer Center.