Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council elects new officers PDF Print E-mail

The Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council elected new officers and board members during its annual meeting.
New officers include chair of the board, Tim Graff of Beatrice; vice chair, Jon Holzfaster of Paxton; secretary, Burdette Piening of Lincoln; and treasurer, Bob Campbell of Lincoln.
Newly elected board members include: Greg Ibach of Sumner and Terry Schutte of Lincoln. Re-elected for a second three-year term were Tom Hoegemeyer of Lincoln, Nolan Hueftle of Broken Bow, Jodi Storer of Sutherland and Jaclyn Wilson of Lakeside.
Other board members include: Roger Alber of Blue Hill, Robert Andersen of Lincoln, Bob Balfany of Lincoln, Don Batie of Lexington, John Beshaler of Arnold, Bob Dickey of Laurel, Kelly Hodson of Osmond, Mike Maranell of Omaha, Larry Pearson of Bennington, Rob Robertson of Hickman, and Dan Duncan of Lincoln, who serves as the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources liaison representative.
The council’s president is Terry Hejny, who also serves as the director of the Nebraska LEAD Program.
The Nebraska LEAD Program includes men and women, currently active in production agriculture and agribusiness, and is a two-year leadership development program under the direction of the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council in cooperation with the University of Nebraska’s Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources.
For more information, or to request an application for Nebraska LEAD XXXI which will begin in Sept. 2011, contact the Nebraska LEAD Program, 318 Biochemistry Hall, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, NE 68583-0763. Call or email suggestions to (402) 472-6810 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . Applications will be due June 15, 2011.