Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Midwest to host annual meeting March 24 PDF Print E-mail

The annual meeting of Midwest Electric Cooperative Corporation is set for Thursday, March 24, at Perkins County High School in Grant.


By Jan Rahn
Managing Editor

Three directorships will be voted on in District 3, 6 and 8 when Midwest Electric Cooperative Corporation holds their 64th annual meeting next week.
The agenda for the evening on March 24 includes registration and meal at 5:30 p.m.
The business meeting and election of directors will follow at 6:30 p.m.     
Members in attendance will receive gifts and door prizes, along with a chance at a $2,000 cash drawing.
Nominees and their respective districts include:
• District 3: No incumbent. Nominees are: Gerald Spurgin and Greg Fleecs, both of Sutherland; Lee Roy Becker and Ken Lierley, both of Paxton.
• District 6: Bob Nodlinski of Brule is the incumbent. Nominated along with Nodlinski are Doug Glunz and Trent Patrick of Grant and Joe McBride of Brule. Nominated by petition for District 6 was Shawn Turner.
• District 8: Incumbent is Kent Kroeker of Grant, who was nominated along with Glenn Colson of Elsie and Ken Potts of Madrid.