Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Players named for C2-10 All-District football team PDF Print E-mail

By Jan Rahn

Managing Editor

The Tribune received incorrect information concerning Plainsmen players who were selected to the Class C2-10 All-District Football Team. Following is a complete list of selected players from our district.

Selected to the offense from Perkins County were junior running back Brody Prante, sophomore lineman Vinny Ross, junior lineman Chad Fosbinder, senior athlete Michael York, and senior placekicker Jeremy Hagan.

For the defense—senior lineman Tyler Brott and junior back Christian Miyamoto.

Honorable mention was given to seniors Kyle Schulze and Riley Kosmicki.

Players from other area teams include:

Offense: Bayard—Brandon Stuart, Spencer Jobman, Kody Krantz, Travis Willey; Bridgeport—Nick Lapaseotes; Chase County—Paul Gaschler, Daniel Regier; Morrill—Andrew Aratani.

Defense: Bayard—Mikah Schmall; Bridgeport—Collin DeCora, Chance Hall, Jaime Galvan; Chase County—Tanner Stromberger, Misael Garcia, Jeremiah Lueth; Morrill—James Buford, Larry Uttecht.

Honorable mention: Bayard—Nate Rice, Ryan Parriott; Bridgeport—Brent Hoerler, Colby Schildt; Chase County—Kale Gockley, Michael May; Morrill—Sheldon Lee, Joey Hoffman.