Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Three elected to school board PDF Print E-mail

By Jan Rahn

Managing Editor

Voters elected three new members among six top candidates to fill seats on the Board of Education for Perkins County Schools.

With unofficial votes divided six ways, the top three selected were Ryan Hendricks with 599 votes, Scott Osler with 557 votes, and Amy Kroeker with 531 votes.

Other candidates and the number of unofficial votes they received include: Michaela Potts 449, Jill Pelster 396, and Shawn Stutzman 266.

Hendricks wants to “see the schools continue to provide high quality education to its students while keeping taxpayers’ interest in mind.” Kroeker’s agenda includes “providing top education in the most fiscally responsible manner.” Osler wants “the best school possible while keeping in mind the fiduciary responsibility the board has to the taxpayers.”

There are 2,059 registered voters in Perkins County.