Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

New candidates join race for seat on Venango board PDF Print E-mail

By Jan Rahn

Managing Editor

More candidates have been added to the 2010 November General Election ballot.

Monday was the cutoff for non-incumbents to file for village trustee and ESU seats. 

The most recent filings have been for the Village of Venango. 

Two additional candidates vying for a seat on the board of trustees in Venango are Lloyd Marquardt and Troy Grothman. 

The two new candidates join non-incumbent Diana Maupin, who filed just recently, and Dennis Ekdahl, who is completing the term for Barb Prottsman. Incumbent Dale Grothman did not file for re-election to the board.