Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

Academic All-State winners announced PDF Print E-mail

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is proud to recognize the Nebraska high school students who have earned 2010 NSAA winter Academic All-State awards. 

This NSAA program recognizes students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season of their activity.

The following leadership and scholarship guidelines apply to all of the students receiving this honor:

A nominated student must be a varsity player or organizational leader who has played a significant role on the team or in the organization activity for that season.

A nominated student must have a minimum cumulative grade point average, in all curricular subjects, or 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale or the equivalent (93 percent or A-).

NSAA member schools may nominate two students for each NSAA-sponsored activity.

Perkins County students receiving the honor include Max Jones and Kye Kurkowski, basketball; Mackenzie Hite and Jenni Sis, girls basketball; and Elisa Carlson and Kye Kurkowski, speech.

Academic All-State winners from Wallace include Sean May and Ryan Sowle, basketball; Jena Aylward and Annika Wickizer, girls basketball; and Josi Hasenauer and Lane Swedberg, speech.