Weather Forecast

Click for Grant, Nebraska Forecast

NSAA announces students receiving All-State Awards PDF Print E-mail

The Nebraska School Activities Association announced the student recipients of the Fall 2009 Academic All-State Awards. This new NSAA Award Program recognizes students who meet the criteria for nomination by their school in the season their activity takes places.

A nominated student must be a varsity player or organization leader who has played a significant role on the tem or in the organizational activity during the seasons for which nominations are accepted and a minimum grade point average in all curricular subject of 93 percent on a 100 percent scale or 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale.

The NSAA recognized the following students of Perkins County Schools: Max Jones and Nick Turner–football; Krystal Gaar and Ashley Kemling–girls cross country; Elisa Carlson, Mackenzie Hite –play production and Mackenzie Hite and Jenni Sis–volleyball.  

Wallace student recognized are:  Sean May and Lane Swedberg-football; Josi Hasenauer and Lane Swedberg–play production; Shanice Harris and Laura O’Brien–volleyball.